SOL 19 – Actually

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 10.04.30 PM

I might put dormer windows in my house.
Actually I bought a new car instead.

I now have a new car.
Actually it is probably newish at this point.

It was an early present from Santa on Christmas eve.
Actually I paid for it.

I hate buying cars.
Actually I loved buying this one, I felt like a knowledgeable adult.

I have loved all my Hondas; this is my fourth one.
Actually I still miss my first car the most, an orange VW bug.

I am not always the best person when it comes to new cars.
Actually I have read over half of the owner’s manual.

I freaked out today when a warning light popped up on the dashboard.
Actually it was just the letter D letting me know I was in Drive.

I now have read all of the owner’s manual.
Actually I might get to that on Sunday.

Screen Shot 2017-03-18 at 9.59.22 PM

10 comments

  1. Congrats on the new car! Oh, and enjoy that car payment.
    I too am a Honda lover, but will never forget my first car–’68 Mustang. When I win the lottery I am going to get one again.

    Like

  2. What fun! Congrats on the new car. Love the structure of your slice, especially when a warning light popped on, but you were in drive! Funny!

    Like

Leave a Reply

